Stewart Lee.co.uk

×

Live Dates

Snowflake / Tornado

Live Dates

David Johnson & John Mackay in association with Debi Allen/Curtis Brown present
STEWART LEE – SNOWFLAKE/TORNADO. NATIONAL TOUR 2020.

Double-bill of two new 60-ish minute sets, back to back nightly from “the world’s greatest living stand-up” (Times).

Tornado questions a shipwrecked Stew’s position in the comedy marketplace after Netflix mistakenly lists his show as “reports of sharks falling from the skies are on the rise again. Nobody on the Eastern Seaboard is safe.” What is anything? Is it this?

And Snowflake questions our worth in a collapsing society which no longer shares the liberal values we have for so long been keen to be seen to espouse, in a fairy-tale landscape of winter wonder. Tons of fun!

The London run has now finished, but there are extra London dates in June / July at the Royal Festival Hall – here.
All national dates & ticket links can be found here.

All shows are 14+ apparently. If you are under 14 you are too immature to enjoy my swearing and farts.

COVID-19 RESCHEDULING FUN

On Monday 16th of March at 5.13 pm, Boris Johnson wafflingly announced that people should avoid theatres, but didn’t say that he would be closing them, like some kind of dick, which obviously led to a degree of confusion, and meant that evening’s show in Canterbury still went ahead, Johnson’s pronouncement coming out of the blue and too late in the day to address decisively.

Theatres are currently trying to reschedule some of the subsequent shows currently scheduled for March and April. So far, the Bexhill-On-Sea show, for example, has been moved to July 4th.
Please hang on to your tickets for any shows for now unless the venue contacts you to tell you the show is being cancelled, or offers you the chance to attend a different date. All this is currently up in the air. And please be gentle with theatres and those who manage their box offices, as they are trying to juggle the potential loss of months of programming, not just my shows, and the venues I play are on the whole run by nice people who really love theatre, music and comedy, as we largely avoid the ones run for shareholders’ benefit alone.

Please do not contact me or anyone who works for me about this. Please leave them alone and let them get on with the job of trying to reschedule the shows you want to attend. And no, I haven’t got my % of your ticket money. The theatres have all of your ticket money, and I don’t receive my % of it unless the shows happen. And I would have to pay an amount in cancellation fees that would bankrupt me if I unilaterally cancel the gigs myself. It is not possible to insure against COVID-19, so they are the best people to have it for the time being.

There is obviously a massive financial global arsequake in effect right now that means there are cash flow issues for venues, who have just seen a 93% drop in bookings nationwide. I will do the right thing by everyone in the end, obviously. You would also be helping the theatres to not go bust if you let them sit on the money you have given them for now, if you can afford to.

I am keen to reschedule all dates and, if they are in the far future in a worst case scenario, to remix the SNOWFLAKE half of SNOWFLAKE TORNADO so it addresses the comedy goldmine that is Covid-19. The shows will be filmed at some point – the arrangements to do so were in place but now need to be rejigged – but they will not made available to view until I’ve managed to visit any places that need to be rescheduled. It may end up a better show on the rebound as tragedy + time = comedy. (Too soon!)

I will reissue a complete list of dates as they stand a s a p, when the juggling is over. And I will be able to survive any temporary prevention of my ability to work live, but all those regular circuit comics, that are the beating heart of the collective energy of the world-beating British live comedy scene, are obviously taking a life-destroying battering from the current closures. And they are not considered ‘artists’ by the sort of bodies that will bail some creatives out.

There are many deserving causes in this crisis, but if you are a comedy fan, emergency relief is being crowdfunded here – https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/hecklethevirus.

Incidentally, someone claiming to be me has donated £20 to this. It isn’t me, as any donations I make to things are done anonymously to avoid looking charitable. I wouldn’t donate that much.

Don’t forget to see if any housebound folk in your ‘hood need a hand. I must go now as I have a temperature and am coughing blood into my hands.

March 2020

Tuesday 3rd March 2020 7.45pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Festival Theatre , Malvern

MORE INFO

Wednesday 4th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - St. David's Hall , Cardiff

MORE INFO

Thursday 5th March 2020 8pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Wycombe Swan , High Wycombe

MORE INFO

Friday 6th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Royal & Derngate , Northampton

MORE INFO

Saturday 7th March 2020 7.30pm

John Cage's Indeterminacy - Cafe Oto , London

MORE INFO

Monday 9th March 2020 8pm

Snowflake / Tornado - Cliffs Pavillion , Southend-On-Sea

MORE INFO

Tuesday 10th March 2020 8pm

Snowflake / Tornado - The Hexagon , Reading

MORE INFO

Wednesday 11th March 2020 8pm

Snowflake / Tornado - The Hexagon , Reading

MORE INFO

Thursday 12th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Symphony Hall , Birmingham

MORE INFO

Friday 13th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Symphony Hall , Birmingham

MORE INFO

Monday 16th March 2020 7.30pm

Snowflake / Tornado - Marlowe Theatre , Canterbury

MORE INFO

Tuesday 17th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado Postponed due to Coronavirus. More Info ASAP - Marlowe Theatre , Canterbury

MORE INFO

Wednesday 18th March 2020 8pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado RESCHEDULED TO 4th JULY - De La Warr Pavillion , Bexhill On Sea

MORE INFO

Thursday 19th March 2020 8pm

Snowflake / Tornado Postponed due to Coronavirus. More Info ASAP - Corn Exchange , Cambridge

MORE INFO

Friday 20th March 2020 8pm

Snowflake / Tornado Postponed due to Coronavirus. More Info ASAP - Corn Exchange , Cambridge

MORE INFO

Monday 23rd March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado Postponed due to Coronavirus. More Info ASAP - Playhouse , Leeds

MORE INFO

Tuesday 24th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado Postponed due to Coronavirus. More Info ASAP - Playhouse , Leeds

MORE INFO

Wednesday 25th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado Postponed due to Coronavirus. More Info ASAP - Playhouse , Leeds

MORE INFO

Thursday 26th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado Glasgow Comedy Festival cancelled due to Coronavirus. More Info ASAP - King's Theatre , Glasgow

MORE INFO

Friday 27th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado Postponed due to Coronavirus. More Info ASAP - Theatre Royal , Newcastle Upon Tyne

MORE INFO

Saturday 28th March 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado Postponed due to Coronavirus. More Info ASAP - Theatre Royal , Newcastle Upon Tyne

MORE INFO

April 2020

Friday 24th April 2020 7.30pm

Snowflake / Tornado - Theatre Royal , York

MORE INFO

Saturday 25th April 2020 7.30pm

Snowflake / Tornado - Theatre Royal , York

MORE INFO

Tuesday 28th April 2020 7.30pm

Snowflake / Tornado - Lyric Theatre @ The Lowry , Salford Quays

MORE INFO

Wednesday 29th April 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Lyric Theatre @ The Lowry , Salford Quays

MORE INFO

Thursday 30th April 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Lyric Theatre @ The Lowry , Salford Quays

MORE INFO

May 2020

Friday 1st May 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Lyric Theatre @ The Lowry , Salford Quays

MORE INFO

Saturday 2nd May 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Lyric Theatre @ The Lowry , Salford Quays

MORE INFO

Sunday 3rd May 2020 5pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Radio Wales Mach Arena , Machynlleth Comedy Festival has been cancelled due to coronavirus.

MORE INFO

Sunday 10th May 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Rose Theatre , Kingston

MORE INFO

Thursday 14th May 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Westlands , Yeovil

MORE INFO

Friday 15th May 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Northcott Theatre , Exeter

MORE INFO

Saturday 16th May 2020 7.30pm

Snowflake / Tornado - Theatre Royal , Plymouth

MORE INFO

Sunday 17th May 2020 7.30pm

Snowflake / Tornado - Theatre Royal , Plymouth

MORE INFO

Monday 18th May 2020 8pm SOLD OUT

Snowflake / Tornado - Town Hall , Cheltenham

MORE INFO

Wednesday 20th May 2020 7.30pm

Belter For Shelter - Hackney Empire , London

MORE INFO

Sunday 31st May 2020 7.30pm

Snowflake / Tornado - Grand Theatre , Wolverhampton

MORE INFO

June 2020

Wednesday 10th June 2020 8pm SOLD OUT

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Lawrence Batley Theatre , Huddersfield

MORE INFO

Thursday 11th June 2020 8pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Gala Theatre , Durham

MORE INFO

Friday 12th June 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Theatre Royal , Wakefield

MORE INFO

Saturday 13th June 2020

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - ON SALE SOON - Lyceum Theatre , Crewe

MORE INFO

Sunday 14th June 2020

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - ON SALE SOON - Lyceum Theatre , Crewe

MORE INFO

Friday 19th June 2020 8pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Derby Theatre , Derby

MORE INFO

Saturday 20th June 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - St. George's Hall , Bradford

MORE INFO

Sunday 21st June 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Storyhouse , Chester

MORE INFO

Monday 22nd June 2020 7.30pm SOLD OUT

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Hippodrome , Bristol

MORE INFO

Tuesday 23rd June 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Playhouse , Salisbury

MORE INFO

Saturday 27th June 2020 8pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Royal Festival Hall , Southbank, London

MORE INFO

Sunday 28th June 2020 8pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Royal Festival Hall , Southbank, London

MORE INFO

Monday 29th June 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Theatre Royal , Norwich

MORE INFO

July 2020

Wednesday 1st July 2020 8pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Royal Festival Hall , Southbank, London

MORE INFO

Thursday 2nd July 2020 8pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Royal Festival Hall , Southbank, London

MORE INFO

Friday 3rd July 2020 8pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Royal Festival Hall , Southbank, London

MORE INFO

Saturday 4th July 2020 8pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO RESCHEDULED FROM 18th MARCH - De La Warr Pavillion , Bexhill On Sea

MORE INFO

Tuesday 7th July 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - ON SALE SOON - The Forum , Bath

MORE INFO

Wednesday 8th July 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - St. David's Hall , Cardiff

MORE INFO

Thursday 9th July 2020

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - ON SALE SOON - Garrick , Lichfield

MORE INFO

Friday 10th July 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Philharmonic Hall , Liverpool

MORE INFO

Saturday 11th July 2020 7pm

Laura Cannell's Modern Ritual XIII (THIS IS NOT SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO) - King's Place , King's Cross, London

MORE INFO

Monday 13th July 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Theatre Royal , Newcastle-Upon-Tyne

MORE INFO

Tuesday 14th July 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Darlington Hippodrome , Darlington

MORE INFO

Wednesday 15th July 2020 7.30pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Playhouse , Nottingham

MORE INFO

Friday 17th July 2020 8pm

SNOWFLAKE / TORNADO - Royal Festival Hall , Southbank, London

MORE INFO